From DAL to ATL

What a summer. What a year. What a life. I wanted to spend some time with you…my friends, my supporters, my family and personally share my latest news. As many of you know, Dallas has been my home for most of my childhood, and the majority of my adult life. It’s the place I have learned, loved and evolved from childhood to womanhood. I recently made the decision to make a change, and so here I am in Atlanta!

It’s an exciting time for me and I am looking forward to a new life here. Well, not new. Newer. Dallas is forever my home and forever in my heart. I will forever have a connection because that city was my foundation. What I am doing now is taking that foundation and continuing to build in ATL.

I released “The Bitter Suite” recently, and it is just the beginning of an upward journey for me, I know. I can feel it. I am putting the finishing touches on part 2, as we speak. It’s called “Intermission” and my hope is that you can hear and feel the growth in me as a person and an artist. It reflects our lives and our struggles.

I love you all for taking this ride with me and I can’t wait to see what happens next. With all of the change and newness, I promise, you will be the first to hear.

Comments
One Response to “From DAL to ATL”
  1. derrick payne says:

    peace and cool runnings! you will be missed on the Dallas side but I actively encourage you to grab what is waiting for you. Make it happen and I will be clapping at every turn!

    one love,

    DPayne

Leave a comment